Fitness Monthly Review: April

From last Friday (21st/04) to Monday (24th/04), I did not do any exercising. On Tuesday, I did a 30-minute abs workout, it was intense. Standing abs, lying down abs, and planks, 3 rounds of each section will stop I did 2/3 rounds of the planks, my abs were burning and I could not finish the workout. I am very happy with my effort.

On Thursday I did a kettle bell intermediate workout. I did not realize it was intermediate until I was set up and ready to go, I am not at intermediate level I figured I would modify as I went along. That is one of the many awesome things about Pahla, she gives you modifications for all levels. The workout itself was good, the finisher (a harder rep to “finish” you off) consisted of push-ups! My weakest link, I modified to wall push-ups.

After the workout, I crashed hard. All day, I was in a serious slump. Halfway through my dinner, I began to feel better. Light bulb moment. I was running on no fuel all day. This morning I ate a huge breakfast, from now on I must eat a bigger breakfast each day. The reason I’m doing this blog post today is because of the crash I had yesterday. I could barely move the whole day, felt like a zombie!

Today, I ran 20 straight minutes! 1st time ever, my new program is working!

Here are my monthly stats. The 1st one is my running Excel sheet, which I downloaded from the Internet. The 2nd one is my very own Excel sheet. The 3rd one is my totals for each day, then each week. And the last box is the monthly total.
AprilrunAprilExApriltotThis month, I exercised for 11 hours 24 minutes and 6 seconds. I ran a total of 29 KM.

In other health news, I have started meditating. I am on a 10-day consecutive run. I do an average of 15 minutes each morning, 1st thing after I wake up. I am not going to lie, it is hard. Hard to let thoughts drift across my head without getting lost in them, hard to ignore the sudden niches that spring up, hard to concentrate on my breeding without, “this is pointless,” drifting across.

Today’s session was the 1st time I was able to relax for about 10 minutes of the 15 minutes session. 10 consecutive days are supposed to be the absolute minimum before you start to see the changes. Fingers crossed to feeling relaxed in the future.

My goal for the month of May is to continue on with my program and get to running for 25 minutes straight.

Leave a Reply

