New Routine

I have created a new Excel tab for my workouts. I have all my types of workouts listed: run, kickboxing, abs, balance ball, cardio, dumbbells, kettlebell, resistance bands, and body weight. I will be going week by week starting today.

Each week I would like to accomplish a minimum of a 30-minute run, one-hour kickboxing, 8-minute abs, and 30 minutes strength training. Totaling 2 hours and 8 minutes of exercise per week. I will begin by doing smaller sessions with the running and kickboxing. In the future, I would like to run an hour a week, which would be 2 30 minute sessions.

Where did kickboxing come from? Well, we have a punching bag and I might as well use it. I’ve always wanted to learn how to fight. I was too shy to voice it. Through YouTube, my boyfriend who bought the punching bag, Pahla B for giving me confidence in my abilities and the Killer Bee Hive for their love and support, I can start to learn how to fight.

I am not running or learning to kickboxing for any competition. This is all for myself and feeling good about myself. Feeling strong in myself. And knowing if I am ever being intimidated physically again I will be able to kick them and run away. I will have that confidence in myself.

Today, I did the 1st 2 videos in the above playlist. I spent 30 minutes on them. I am happy with myself and looking forward to my new challenge. Happy Thursday.

P.S My boyfriend supports me and encourages me too! From the way, I wrote it above sounds like he does nothing, haha. He is the best 😀

Leave a Reply

