W&R Saturday 01/04

Writing:

Camp NaNoWriMo has started. My cabin was quiet all week. I was nervous, contemplating exiting the cabin and getting sorted into a new one. Yesterday, people started waking up. There are a few people in the same time zone as me, another fear of mine laid to rest.

What I like about this Camp is everyone can make their own goals. It’s interesting what everyone gives themselves. My goal is flexible, 30 pages on my novel. I’ve already started my 1st chapter, I will be transcribing that into scrivener. Then adding the details and descriptions. This is the last rewrite of the book. I will start looking for an editor once it has been okayed by my beta readers.

I didn’t do as many posts this week, my arm is still pretty sore. I’m going to have to take it slow and cautious the next few weeks, keeping my arm straight and relaxed.

My writing goals for the month of April:

30 pages for camp
continue with blog posts
chapter 1 @ the betas
start chapter 2
participate in these Twitter games: #WIPjoy #authorconfession #MythWorldWIP and #AprilWIPfolly. You can find my answers @LillyCasey

Reading:

I’ve been struggling a lot with the Wells of Ascension. I don’t care what happens to the characters. I’ve lost all interest in them. The only reason I’m still reading it is because I want to be able to say a red Brandon Sanderson book in French. I am finding the characters whingy, I don’t like either Vin or Elend. I would really like to finish this book this month.

Leave a Reply

