Free Write Wednesday 29/03

Write about a teacher. Write for 10 minutes, and no editing afterward. Post it as it is.

Jasper:

She taught me how to journal. How to sketch the important parts of the plant, how to press leaves and petals. Pops taught me and Theo how to be cautious, she taught me freedom. She taught me how nothing can truly harm you if you take it in small quantities and flush it out with plenty of water. She taught me to always try on myself first before any animal, including Theo.

She taught me how to look after the women even though she knew that they’d only come asking me in desperate cases. She taught me how to hunt, she told me where to place my fear, and how to trick the Fiend.

She taught me how to dive, and how to put someone out of their misery. She taught me how to bury her.

She took me in when Pops couldn’t and no one else would, she treated me as a man and never a child. She taught me how to survive.

That’s a teacher, right?

Leave a Reply

