Update 16/10/16

I was very sick all this week. I listened to my body and gave it the rest it needed. I did no writing this week.

It was pleasant taking the time off, I realized how much work I have been doing these past few weeks.

It also showed me why I was so depressed before I found my love for writing. Writing is the medicine I take to help me keep my depression at bay.

I spend all of my time writing, thinking about writing, researching writing, watching and reading other writers talk about their processes. The only thing I did this week that was connected to writing, was reading. Before writing came into my life, I spent my days panicking about what my life was about, sleeping, reminding myself to eat, and staring blankly at the wall wishing the time away. I did none of those things this week, I received my colouring book on Wednesday and spent my time productively colouring in.

Today my routine is kicking off again. I might not have a writing prompt up this week, I have not written it.

My boyfriend bought me an awesome fancy notebook for my birthday, amongst other things. I need to finish this notebook and begin filling the new one with tons of stories!

That’s all I have to say for this week. Hopefully next week I’ll have more to talk about, after a full week of writing again.

Leave a Reply

