05/09/16

I was at my first French wedding this weekend. First one, where the married couple were around my age. First dance, was Nothing Else Matters by Metallica. Awesome.
We were invited to the whole thing. Unfortunately, I used up all my social skills on Saturday. By Sunday, I didn’t have the energy to listen, understand, and talk back. I spent the day listening and understanding.
I am and independent person. I do not like to be dependent on anything or anyone. Knowing this and accepting this about myself means that I still have a long way to go. I am dependent on alcohol to get the words flowing, to get rid of the filter. My mind is still stuck on the “you are an idiot, nobody in their right mind would want to listen to you” mindset. To combat this, I’ve to push myself into social circumstances where alcohol is not involved.
My goal in the next month, or maybe October since I have no money, is to subscribe to yoga class*. Meeting people and exercise should be good for me.
Writing
Time to start preparing for NaNoWriMo! Over August, I figured out a lot to do with the trilogy. I have a vague idea of what will happen. I need to sort out in a more concrete way what will happen in book 2. The next two months I will be doing that. My weekly writing goal on my WIP is 5000 words.
I plan to write one 500 word story each week and to edit one 500 word story. I also am going to start writing poetry in French.
Books
I am continuing to read in French. I am also reading books on etymology, I should have a few posts to come about that in the future. Once I finished the books I will be reviewing them on Goodreads.
That’s it really for today. I have a story for you guys, let me know what you think of it.
*Since writing this I have a bit of bad news job wise. I thought I would be getting more hours this year, but it has turned out to be the reverse. I’m not really sure what to do now, I will have to have a big conversation with my employer.

Leave a Reply

