A Poem A Day

Should I write a poem a day?
Or will it be an easy way
to plummet into depression?
Short and sweet: for fun,
first thing: six lines jotted down.
Will it cause a meltdown?
Am I spreading myself too thin?
Or is it an excuse from within?
A poem a day for a year,
would be cause for a cheer.
A novel written at the same time,
would cause the bells to chime.
Am I up for this challenge?
Can I take the plunge?
Shivering in anticipation, I see
the water below is icy.
But sure, that’s my name.
Go on, I’ve started the game.
I will post two or three,
each week, to show all of ye.

© 2015-2016 elegancesicy.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “A Poem A Day

Leave a Reply

