Moonlight

(tea, berate, low, moonlight, tease, wretched, shoes, execute)
Eight random words weaved into this poem:

“Fuck!”
Just my luck!
Who owns these shoes?
That’s going to leave a bruise.

“Damn!”
Thank you Mam.
Berating the moonlight.
No need for a fight.

“Well.”
This is swell.
Dripping in tea,
the gods must be in glee.

“Ok”
Fuck this day.
Feeling wretched and low.
Getting up real slow.

“I will execute my plan
as soon as I can.
Try to tease me then,
You clucking old hen.”

© 2015 elegancesicy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

