It is official… I am insane!

NaNoWriMO starts next month and I signed up! I’ve been thinking about it for awhile, but had decided to wait until next year. I know nothing about writing. Also I can’t use a keyboard. Awesome excuses, don’t you agree?

Last week I started playing with my wacom. That got rid of my second excuse.

But I still know nothing about writing. Right? It was right up until I read this blog.

Suddenly I realized my solid excuse had blown away with the wind.

First thought, I gotta think of a new excuse. I asked myself why, why do I NEED an excuse? Because I am terrified. Terrified of what exactly? Failing. Well, now I have to do it. If I fail? Not possible. Oh I may not get 2,000 words written everyday for 30 days, but I’ll have tried.

Today I was cycling on my way to meet my boyfriend. I sorta knew the way. I was deciding whether to turn left and avoid the big hill. “Fuck it” I said “I’ll challenge myself and go up the big hill.” Halfway up the hill, I thought “Oh my god, I picked the hard way!”

One year ago I never challenged myself. Now look at me! I am so proud of myself. I couldn’t have done it without my boyfriend. A handful of very close and awesome friends… they know who they are. The awesome people on wordpress and on http://www.scribophile.com Thank you to you all.

More importantly I will need words of encouragement during November. Please, please, please, help me get through this insane challenge!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

