The rain fall

The rain comes down
The sky is dark
Memories of my home town
When will I go back?

The rain saddens me
I feel cold
I was empty
On that island.

It is a beautiful spot
Lovely people too
I will not
Go back there.

Maybe I will forgive
The place that nearly sent me
To an early grave.
I watch, the rain fall.

© 2015 elegancesicy.wordpress.com

One thought on “The rain fall

  1. Wow! I do relate. I have lived in a place I detest for over 20 years & hopefully will make it home before my last breath. It is like living here on the dark side of the moon and home is the opposite. I cling to the dream of home, which is closer than it has ever been, maybe next year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

