Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger

On Saturday the lovely Joanna Watts nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you Joanna for your comments about my blog. They are much appreciated.

Lets see now, the rules are I have to nominate 15 blogs. I have collected four that truly inspire me.

  1.  justbpip deals with a woman describing her journey through an eating disorder. She has come so far and is an inspiration to us all to keep fighting whatever are own demons are.
  2. I like Broke’n China because his writings are real. I love how you can listen to his pieces as well as read them. I feel, I am always in a rush to read, get the information as fast as possible. I find that listening and reading his pieces is really relaxing.
  3. ido art karen robinson shows us her journey in art therapy. I feel it is when you are on the road to recovery (from whatever demons you have) that you can truly appreciate art therapy and how amazingly good it is for your soul. Watching her videos and the process she goes through helps to explain what it is all about.
  4. My favourite blog is Foxes and Tea. I love the quirkiness of it. I love the colour, the little stories. It is the first blog I go to when I want to smile.

Ok, I have no idea if I am doing this properly! Next thing is to tell you 7 personal things about myself.

  1. I originally thought I would be an artist, painting and drawing. I do still work away, I have a painting beside me at that moment that I add blobs of paint when I feel like it.
  2. I would love to go back in time to when I was in school, in English class. I would poke myself awake and inform myself that I would become a poet.. just so I could see the disbelief in my own face. I despised English!
  3. My favourite dessert is Café Gourmand, it consists of a selection of desserts and a little coffee.
  4. My favourite author is Terry Prachett RIP.
  5. Some of the music artists that I am listening to at the moment: Jaya the Cat, Eminem, Tyler the Creator, Kendrick Lamar and Iam.
  6. I love to sing once I know nobody else but my boyfriend can hear me.
  7. And finally I love experiencing life with my boyfriend.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Thank you again Joanna for nominating me.

18 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I’m glad you find my misery so amusing. Fifteen other blogs? Right now, I’m lucky if I read five and I have no idea whether they’re versatile! This sounds more like work and less like an award. Tell me something, are you familiar with white elephants?

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are hilarious! I am sitting in my chair laughing away. The red text above is my blog setup thing. So it is my title 🙂 Yeah you have to make a new post. You are supposed to nominate 15 blogs (wow amount!), tell the world 7 personal stuff about yourself and refer back to the person who nominated you (me!) Do you know how to link blogs into your post? I’ll reread your other comments to see if I missed anything.

      Like

  2. I right clicked and saved the badgey thingy but the red text above it did not save. That is problem number one. Problem number two is do I post this at the bottom of a random blog or do I devote an entire blog to this nomination and the few blogs I’m obligated to nominate? You knew this was going to be a challenge for me. You enjoy making me suffer. Admit it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I actually don’t understand either of these questions! Post the badge? You post in a whole new post, you title it ‘Versatile Blogger Award’ You add your nominations etc. And then go on to each individual blog and let them know they have been nominated, with the link to your post. It would seem you enjoy making yourself suffer 😉

      Like

  3. I clicked on and saved the badgey thingy, but it didn’t save the red text above it. That’s problem number one. Problem number two is do I add this to a random post or am I to make a post entirely devoted to the award and those few I wish to nominate. You knew this was going to be a challenge for me. You planned it this way, right? You enjoy making me suffer. Admit it.

    Like

      • Jeez I have no clue! I just assumed since I was nominated I had to do it. I don’t know if I won anything. I really have no clue how this works 🙂 I am sure you are allowed to spread the love. It would be hilarious if some person came along and said ‘Ah you can’t do this.’ And if someone does, just send them my way 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wait, what?! You mean you don’t know if you won and don’t know the rules? LOL But you have that bold, bright, beautiful emblem on your page! Didn’t the winning blog fairy come by and bless you with it? You sound as clueless about this as I am and I didn’t know that was possible!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I followed the links back and the lady who nominated me and the dude who nominated her both had that badge thingy at the top of there page…so I figured that you had to put that into your post. I now believe I did it wrong. Oh well! I am completely clueless. I did it because it gave such good happy feelings and I wanted to spread those feelings around. Now stop over thinking it and go spread some good happy feelings! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m quite certain this devil-may-care attitude of yours is going to result in the blog-police busting your skull. Call me a captive audience and how do I duplicate your badge thingy posting?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Right click on your mouse over the badge thingy (I love how awesome our english language is :)) and select ‘save under’. Save the file on your computer. After you finish writing your post, add in your image from your gallery et voila! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

