My bowl of cereal

A bowl of cereal is a luxury
Cow’s milk is my enemy.
Can’t lay down to sleep
Have to cough, splutter and weep.

My brother ate his cereal like a baboon
As I starred enviously at his spoon
This is a whole new era
I have discovered the joys of soya!

I crunch in slow motion
As I sit in my kitchen
Starring at the wall blindly
My brain is drowsy

If you interrupt my bowl of cereal
I will be hostile
I am not a morning person
Leave me to my imagination.

© 2015 elegancesicy.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

