Aftermath

After telling the truth, I feel guilty
Maybe I am being too bitchy
I feel the need to delete the poem
Which has created this outcome.

This is how much control
They still have over my soul
I feel guilt to my core
I want to vomit all over the floor.

Daily, I must be so strong
To prove they are the ones who are wrong
My heart thumps in my chest
My brain will not rest.

My thoughts swing to and from
They feel like a bomb
Tick. Tock. Tick. Tock.
Will I survive the shock?

© 2015 elegancesicy.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Aftermath

  1. Once you stop needing, or even wanting, to prove they are wrong, everything in your life becomes easier. It will happen. I appreciate the soft, but powerful, flow of your words. Brilliant.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

