The way I am

I was terrified
To commit suicide
It’s the only reason I am alive
Because I could not take that dive.

I always planned an event
To insure I stayed present:
A concert, party or coffee
That I could not flee.

I hate my birthday
It is supposed to be my day
It was theirs
All I got was glares.

I am their slave
Even when I behave
What’s the point of having children?
Is it just a fashion?

I did not ask to be born
Stop looking at me with scorn
I am the way I am
And I see through your scam.

Your ‘funny’ jeers
Do not hurt me here
I no longer live in fear
Every single day of the year.

© 2015 elegancesicy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

