Give me the Time

If you give me the time
I can make you a rhyme
If you give me a dime
I will be more inclined.

My name is Icy
My life is spicy
If you want to dance
You have to know the stance.

It starts with the right hand
Has nothing to do with the Father
I came from Ireland
But don’t tell my mother.

I like to write
About my life
The words flow out
Faster than stout.

I lie on my bed
Thoughts swirling in my head
They need to come out
Before I start to doubt.

I must stop now
To milk the cow
Who feeds my brain
That is like a puddle with no rain.

© 2015 elegancesicy.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “Give me the Time

Leave a Reply

